City of Palo Alto Sustainability: Webinar April 27

Register Now for this Free Webinar

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Gil Friend is chief sustainability officer for the city of Palo Alto, Calif.

Phil Bobel is manager of public works engineering for the city of Palo Alto, Calif.

Peter Pirnejad is director of the Development Services Department for the city of Palo Alto, Calif.

Posted: Thursday, April 6, 2017 4:00 pm | Updated: 2:58 pm, Mon Apr 24, 2017.

Palo Alto was one of the first cities in the world to reach "carbon neutrality" with its electricity portfolio and has one of the toughest green building codes in America. In 2016, the city council adopted an updated Sustainability and Climate Action Plan that calls for the city to reduce its greenhouse gas emissions to 80 percent below 1990 levels by 2030. Tune in to find out how they plan to do it.

Join us for this free 1-hour webinar featuring Gil Friend, chief sustainability officer for the city of Palo Alto, Calif., and two of his colleagues - Assistant Public Works Director Phil Bobel and Development Services Director Peter Pimejad.

Register now to attend this live webinar on Thursday, April 27, beginning at 2 p.m. Eastern Time (1 p.m. Central, Noon Mountain and 11 a.m. Pacific).

Online Poll

Loading…

Featured Events