Sustainability in the City of Plano, Texas

Free Webinar - Register Now!

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Heather Merchant is sustainability & environmental education manager for the city of Plano, Texas.

Posted: Thursday, March 1, 2018 3:42 pm

Join us Thursday, May 17 as we present a free 1-hour webinar on the sustainability initiatives of the City of Plano, Texas.

Presented by Sustainability & Environmental Education Manager Heather Merchant and staff, this webcast will describe how the city used the Star Community Rating System outcomes to identify priorities for sustainability initiatives that also support its comprehensive plan. Learn how the city's sustainability staff have collaborated with local employers, planners and university personnel to address environmental challenges related to mobility and air quality and implement solutions strengthening the city’s commitment to enhancing health, prosperity and the well-being of its residents and business community.

Space is limited, so register now.

Please note the start time in your time zone: 1 p.m. Central Time (2 p.m. Eastern, Noon Mountain, 11 a.m. Pacific and 10 a.m. Alaskan Time ).

More about

Online Poll

Loading…

Featured Events