Creating a Sustainability Strategy for Your Organization

Register Now!

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Antonia Graham is energy & sustainability project manager for the city of Huntington Beach, Calif., and teaches sustainability at several California colleges and universities.

Posted: Wednesday, April 5, 2017 2:45 pm

Sustainable City Network will present a webinar series in July for any personnel who are responsible for developing sustainability plans, greenhouse gas emission inventories, climate action plans or any sustainability strategy for a community, business or institution.

The 6-hour online course, Creating a Sustainability Strategy for Your Organization, will be delivered live on July 11-13. Sessions will be recorded so registrants may attend live or via on-demand streaming video.

Click here to register or for more information.

This course will focus on the implementation and strategic thinking that is required to implement a Sustainability Plan. Too often, we write a plan and have the greatest intentions of implementing all of the metrics only to have these ideas fall flat because of politics, organizational culture, or lack of support from the top. This course will teach you how to incorporate storytelling and systems thinking into a strategic plan that gets your plan implemented and enables you to move the needle further and faster to create a more sustainable community.

Veteran instructor Antonia Graham has been energy & sustainability project manager for the city of Huntington Beach, Calif., since 2014. She also works with the business community to offer sustainable business workshops and a certification program. She has been a part-time instructor at Irvine Valley College since 2012, an instructor at California State University, Fullerton, since 2010 and is a former adjunct instructor at the University of California, Irvine. She has advanced degrees in public administration - finance and sustainability leadership.

This course will be presented in three 2-hour sessions held on consecutive days, July 11, 12 and 13, 2017. Class sessions will begin promptly at 10 a.m. Pacific, 11 a.m. Mountain, noon Central and 1 p.m. Eastern. (Group rates available on the registrations page.)

More about

More about

Online Poll

Loading…

Featured Events