Sustainability in the City of Nashville, Tenn.

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Erin Hafkenshiel is director of transportation and sustainability in the mayor's office, Metro Nashville.

Sharon Smith is special projects manager at Metro Nashville Public Works.

Laurel Creech is assistant director of sustainability, Metro Nashville General Services.

Posted: Wednesday, July 5, 2017 4:05 pm | Updated: 11:31 am, Wed Jul 19, 2017.

This free 1-hour webinar on Aug. 3, will feature Erin Hafkenschiel, director of transportation & sustainability in the mayor's office at the city of Nashville, who will describe the city's sustainability initiatives, from its plans to reduce waste, increase its tree canopy and develop more green spaces, to its community solar project and food waste reduction program.

Hafkenschiel will also discuss Mayor Megan Barry’s new three-year transportation strategy, which includes an improved bus system, sidewalks, bikeways, car-sharing, synchronized traffic signals and a new light rail system, among other Nashville sustainability initiatives.

She will be joined by Laurel Creech, assistant director of sustainability, Metro Nashville General Services; and Sharon Smith, special projects manager at Metro Nashville Public Works.

Nashville is one of the fastest growing cities in America and hosts 13 million tourists per year. With the help of a vision defined by its Livable Nashville committee, the City plans to reduce its carbon emissions despite its explosive growth.

Register now to attend this live webinar on Thursday, Aug. 3, beginning at 1 p.m. Central Time (2 p.m. Eastern, Noon Mountain and 11 a.m. Pacific).

Sponsored by Crescent Electric Supply Co.

More about

Online Poll

Loading…