LED Streetlights in Anchorage, Alaska

Free Webinar - Register Now

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Gary A. Agron is division manager of engineering at Municipal Light & Power in Anchorage, Alaska.

Mark Wilbur is solutions architect at GE Wireless Control Systems, where he led a team of lighting design engineers to launch the GE LightGrid Wireless Lighting control platform.

Posted: Monday, December 18, 2017 10:30 am

Join us Jan. 25 for a free 1-hour webinar featuring Gary Agron, division manager of engineering at Municipal Light & Power in Anchorage, Alaska. He'll provide an overview of the city's project to replace 4,000 streetlights with LED fixtures and solid-state controls. Agron will be joined by Mark Wilbur of GE Wireless Control Systems, who'll answer technical questions about the system.

While the return on investment comes mostly from savings in energy and maintenance, the presenters will also describe many of the less tangible benefits. For example, because the system can be monitored from mobile devices, crews in the field can respond rapidly to outages. And, because the brightness of each light can be controlled individually, operators have the unprecedented ability to turn the lights up or down in specific locations, depending on the situation. So, if authorities are searching for a missing child, the lights can go up; or if law enforcement is sending in the SWAT team, the lights at a specific address can be turned off - all with the click of a mouse.

Click here to register.

Register now to attend this live webinar on Thursday, Jan. 25, beginning at 10 a.m. Alaskan Time (2 p.m. Eastern, 1 p.m. Central, Noon Mountain and 11 a.m. Pacific).

Sponsored by Crescent Electric Supply Co.

More about

More about

More about

Online Poll

Loading…

Featured Events