Sustainability in New York City

Free Webinar - Register Now!

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Mark Chambers is director of sustainability for the city of New York.

Posted: Friday, June 29, 2018 1:10 pm | Updated: 5:01 pm, Thu Jul 5, 2018.

On Aug. 23 we'll present a free 1-hour webinar on the City of New York's sustainability initiatives.

There is a disconnect between our concern for our planet and the actions we need to take to stop climate change. At the local level, NYC is delivering ambitious policies, but government action alone will not suffice. In the face of a changing climate, there has never been a greater need or opportunity for technologists, designers, artists, and interdisciplinary minds to dedicate their craft to building a just and sustainable future for all.

Presenter Mark Chambers is an urbanist, an architect, and the director of sustainability for Mayor Bill de Blasio and the City of New York. In this role, he leads the development of policies and programs that enhance the near-term and long-term sustainability of New York City, as outlined in One New York: The Plan for a Strong and Just City.

Space is limited, so click here to register now.

Please note the start time in your time zone: 2 p.m. Eastern Time (1 p.m. Central, Noon Mountain, 11 a.m. Pacific and 10 a.m. Alaskan Time ).

More about

Online Poll

Loading…

Featured Events