Cleveland Sustainability Webinar

Free Webinar - Register Now!

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Matthew Gray is chief of sustainability for the city of Cleveland.

Posted: Thursday, October 4, 2018 2:00 pm | Updated: 9:45 am, Tue Oct 16, 2018.

Join us Thursday, Oct. 25 as we present a free 1-hour webinar on the sustainability initiatives of the City of Cleveland.

Presented by Chief of Sustainability Matt Gray, this webcast will describe the Sustainable Cleveland 2019 initiative and the city’s recently updated Climate Action Plan. The plan calls for cutting greenhouse gas emissions 80 percent below 2010 levels by 2050. Gray will also discuss how racial equity, good green jobs, climate resilience, and business leadership informed every action in the plan.

The webinar will also touch on a variety of exciting new initiatives, including large-scale renewable projects, planting and maintaining 50,000 trees by 2020, and planning for the 50th anniversary of the infamous Cuyahoga River fire in 2019, among others.

Click here to register now.

Please note the start time in your time zone: 1 p.m. Central Time (2 p.m. Eastern, noon Mountain, 11 a.m. Pacific and 10 a.m. Alaskan Time ).

Sponsored by Crescent Electric Supply Co.

More about

Online Poll

Loading…