Meet Sustainable Minneapolis

Free Webinar - Register Now

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Tamara Downs Schwei is a sustainability program coordinator for the city of Minneapolis.

Luke Hollenkamp is a sustainability program coordinator for the city of Minneapolis.

Kelly Muellman is a sustainability program coordinator for the city of Minneapolis.

Posted: Monday, July 2, 2018 10:30 am | Updated: 10:03 am, Mon Jul 16, 2018.

Join us July 26 as we present a free 1-hour webinar on the sustainability initiatives of the City of Minneapolis.

Presented by Sustainability Program Coordinators Kelly Muellman, Luke Hollenkamp and Tamara Downs Schwei, this webcast will describe the city’s recent sustainability climate policies, food systems initiatives and environmental justice efforts. Climate commitments include plans to get 100 percent of its electricity from renewable sources by 2040 on its way to cutting greenhouse gas emissions 80 percent by 2050. Homegrown Minneapolis and the Farmers Markets of Minneapolis provide mechanisms for promoting urban agriculture, food entrepreneurship and ecosystem needs. The Minneapolis Green Zones Initiative will put an emphasis on bringing environmental justice to the city's most vulnerable neighborhoods.

Register now to learn how Minneapolis plans to get 100 percent of its electricity from renewable sources by 2030 on its way to cutting greenhouse gas emissions 80 percent by 2040.

Please note the start time in your time zone: 1 p.m. Central Time (2 p.m. Eastern, noon Mountain, 11 a.m. Pacific and 10 a.m. Alaskan Time ).

Sponsored by Crescent Electric Supply Co.

More about

More about

More about

Online Poll

Loading…

Featured Events